News Post

Six Holy Cross Seniors Named 2018 Summa Scholars

On April 23, 2018, six of our highest achieving seniors - Madison Smith, Caitlin Dreher, Wen Ting Zheng, Caitlin Kinsella, Jillian Noack and Solomina Darko - were awarded Summa Scholar Medallions from the Archdiocese of Hartford. Each student was asked to choose a teacher who has made an impact on their high school career, to be recognized at the event as well. Each teacher received certificates, presented by the students. Teachers in attendance included: Lori Conetta, Catherine Xeller, Halise Erem, Patti O'Loughlin and Ryan Mulhern.

The Superintendent's Summa Scholar Awards are given to recognize students, parents and teachers for their commitment to the pursuit of academic achievement. Students must represent the top 5% of his/her graduating class to qualify for this award.