News Post

Peer Ministers and New President and Principal Blessed at First Friday Mass

The Very Reverend James M. Sullivan from the Basilica of the Immaculate Conception led the Crusader Community in the First Friday Mass of the 2019-2020 school year. Holy Cross celebrates a liturgy at the beginning of each month throughout the school year. It is an opportunity for students, faculty and staff to gather together as a community and celebrate this sacred Catholic ritual. After the Homily, Fr. Sullivan led the community in prayer as he blessed Dr. Thomas Pellegrino, Holy Cross's new President and Mr. Thomas Pompei, Holy Cross's new Principal.

The first liturgy of the school year is always a special one because it is also the Commissioning Ceremony of the Peer Ministers. These senior students serve under the auspice of the Campus Ministry Program. They lead several community service initiatives including retreats, prayer services and student activities.

The 2019-2020 Peer Ministers are: Norah Dreher, Carina Cornacchia, Nick Frappier, Omofolade Olusanya, Alyssa Milburn, Brandi McIntosh, Justin Miller, Nicholas Galasso, Jenna Mowad, Eileen Xue, Katelyn Honegger, Elizabeth Diorio, Julia Petrokaitis, Victoria Schaffner, Domenic Genovese, Jack Boushie, Cameron Rivers, William D'Avino, Sabrina Santopietro, Adam Fernandes, Jack Paulin, John Greene and Chris Wihbey.