News Post

Spring Athletic Season Celebrated at End-of-Year Athletic Banquet

Student-athletes and coaches gathered together on Tuesday, May 29th for the End-of-Year Athletic Banquet to celebrate the accomplishments of the spring season and the full 2018-2019 school year. There was a lot to celebrate.

"Holy Cross had a very successful spring season," said Jerry Ciarleglio '72, Director of Athletics. We won six of the seven Division Championships in the NVL. This included Baseball, Softball, Boys' Track, Girls' Track, Boys' Tennis and Golf. I am very proud of our players and our coaches for their hard work and sportsmanship."

The following awards were distributed at the banquet:

Holy Cross Athlete of the Year (Girl) – Aiyana Ward

Holy Cross Athlete of the Year (Boy) – DeAndre Wallace

Most Valuable Player, Baseball – Fran Phelan

Golden Glove Award, Baseball – Tim Zupkus
Most Dedicated Player, Baseball – Will Marshall

Outstanding Pitcher, Baseball – Fran Phelan

Outstanding Hitter, Baseball – Connor Goggin

Most Outstanding Performer, Boys' Track & Field – Marckens Auguste & DeAndre Wallace

Most Improved Performer, Boys' Track & Field - Marckens Auguste

Coaches Award, Boys' Track & Field – Michael Mara

Most Dedicated Performer, Boys' Track & Field – Kyle Moser

Chris Corbett Award, Boys' Track & Field – Marckens Auguste

Most Outstanding Performer, Girls' Track & Field – Meah Austin

Most Dedicated Performer, Girls' Track & Field – Raquel Rosa

Coaches Award, Girls' Track & Field – Devan Eason

Offensive MVP, Boys' Lacrosse – Dillon Sanzari

Defensive MVP, Boys' Lacrosse – RJ Blanco

Coaches Award, Boys' Lacrosse – Justin Bebarski

Most Valuable Player, Girls' Lacrosse – Jessica Borduas

Most Improved Player, Girls' Lacrosse – Alyssa Hebb

Most Dedicated, Girls' Lacrosse – Katlelyn Honegger

Coaches Award, Girls' Lacrosse – Aiyana Ward

Coaches Award, Girls' Tennis – Julia Dzinski

Most Valuable Player, Golf – Vincent Graziano

Most Valuable Player, Girls' Tennis – Elena Tormo

Most Improved Player, Girls' Tennis – Allysa Cayabyab

Most Dedicated, Girls' Tennis – Julia Flynn

Most Valuable Player, Boys' Tennis – Dan Huang

Most Improved Player, Boys' Tennis – Daniel Chen

Coaches Award, Girls' Tennis – Trey Denardo

Most Valuable Player, Softball – TBA

Most Improved Player, Softball, TBA

Crusader Award, Softball – TBA

Most Valuable Player, Softball – TBA

Coaches Award, Softball – TBA