News Post

Student-Athletes Honored at the Winter Sports Banquet

Holy Cross student-athletes, coaches, friends and family gathered together at the Winter Sports Banquet to celebrate the accomplishments made in the fall athletic season. Below is a listing of the award recipients.

Class S State Champion: Boys' Swimming

NVL Champion: Boys' Swimming

Brass Champion: Girls' Basketball

NVL Outstanding Seniors: Sam Mason '19 & Jack Tucker '19

Doc McIerney Award for the City's Scholar Athlete: Boys' Basketball

John Gilmore Award for the City's Outstanding Defensive Player: Gaeley Etienne '19

All State: Derek Fantano '21, Ben Bowler '19, Alex Ford '19, Chris Ford '19, Jack Tucker '19, Sam Mason '19 and Marcus Racevicius '20 (all Boys' Swimming)

All NVL: Alyssa Hebb '21 (Girls' Basketball), Raquel Rosa '21 (Girls' Indoor Track), Derek Fantano '21, Ben Bowler '19, Alex Ford '19, Chris Ford '19, Jack Tucker '19, Sam Mason '19, Marcus Racevicius '20, Alex Corona '22 and Seamas Bowler '21 (all Boys' Swimming), Megan McHale '19 & Gabrielle Cherubino '19 (Cheerleading), Kayla Beauvais '19 & Vesa Prevalla '21 (Dance)

All Brass: Jack Greene '19 (Boys' Basketball), Allie Brown '19 (Girls' Basketball)

Most Valuable Player, Boys' Basketball: John Greene '20

Coaches Award, Boys' Basketball: Andre Stevenson '19

Most Valuable Player, Girls' Basketball: Alyssa Hebb '21 & Allie Brown '19

Coaches Award, Girls' Basketball: Jasmine Thorpe '19

Most Dedicated Player, Girls' Basketball: Ja'Lin Waters '19

Best Defensive Player, Girls' Basketball: Hannah Brown '19

Most Valuable Performer, Boys' Indoor Track: Taji Blizzard '22

Coaches Award, Boys' Indoor Track: Domenic Bernard '19

Most Dedicated Performer, Boys' Indoor Track: Miguel Esteves '19

Most Improved Performer, Boys' Indoor Track: Justin Miller '20

Coaches Award, Girls' Indoor Track: Sydney McIntosh '21

Most Valuable Performer, Girls' Indoor Track: Raquel Rosa '21

Most Dedicated Performer, Girls' Indoor Track: Julia Flynn '19

Most Improved Performer, Girls' Indoor Track: Amy Bosques '19

Most Valuable Performer, Boys' Swimming: Derek Fantano '21

Carrington Development Award, Boys' Swimming: Anthony Ursini '20, Chris Ford '19

Coaches Award, Boys' Swimming: Adam Fernandes, Luciano D'Amelio '20

Most Valuable Player, Boys' Swimming: Jack Tucker '19

Outstanding Freshman, Boys' Swimming: Alex Corona '22

Most Valuable Cheerleader: Gabrielle Cherubino '19, Zorri McCray '19

Most Improved, Cheerleading: Schuyler Cummings '21

Coaches Award, Cheerleading: Sage Parker '19

Most Dedicated, Cheerleading: Megan McHale '19

Coaches Award, Dance: Mary Gillette '19

Most Dedicated Dancer: Vesa Prevella '21

Most Valuable Dancer: Lauren Hamilton '19